The National Egg & Poultry Awards is a prestigious awards ceremony backed by the British Poultry Council (BPC), the British Egg Industry Council (BEIC) and the National Farmers Union (NFU) to honour and reflect achievement, excellence and best practice in the sector, while promoting the industry and providing networking opportunities for sector members.

We are delighted to announce the return of the #NEPAwards in 2024, for its seventh consecutive year celebrating the successes of businesses and individuals that make up the British egg and poultry industry. Don't miss out, book your tickets now for the poultry party of the year! 

Congratulations to our 2024 finalists, take a look at the full shortlist below:

Breeding Unit of the Year

Lohmann Breeders UK 

Corbett Farms 

Egg Packer of the Year

Skea Eggs

Noble Foods

Farmlay Eggs

St. Ewe Free Range Eggs

Egg Producer of the Year

Kindly Sponsored By   

PA Arden & Son

Warrendale Eggs

Hewitt Farming

Grower of the Year

Kindly Sponsored By 

Raja Ahmed, Applied Group

Adrian Marc, EC Drummond

Verity Harrison, Vantage Farm

Hatchery of the Year

Kindly Sponsored By   

Cote Hatchery, PD Hook (Hatcheries)

Boston Hatchery, Annyalla Chicks (UK)

Donaghmore Hatchery, Moy Park

Innovation of the Year

Kindly Sponsored By    

Chippindale Foods


Bunkers Hill Emus

Lifetime Achievement Award

Kindly Sponsored By  

The winner will be announced on the night of the National Egg & Poultry Awards 2024. 

Poultry Business of the Year

Clive Soanes Broilers

Gressingham Foods

Noble Foods

Skea Eggs

Processor of the Year

Moy Park

Soanes Poultry


Pullet Rearer of the Year

Kindly Sponsored By 

LJ Fairburn & Son

JSR Services

Wheatcroft Poultry

Sustainable Farming Award

Kindly Sponsored By   

Carter Farms 

Heck Food 

Menchine Farms

CJ Grant

Unit Manager of the Year

Dave Hannibal, Clive Soanes Broilers

Edward 'Ted' Hololob, Noble Foods

Adrian Marc, EC Drummond

Young Farm Vet of the Year

Kindly Sponsored By  

Esme Chapman, St David's Poultry Team

Damian Holden, Slate Hall Veterinary Services

Alistair Chilcott, Poultry Health Services

Young Farmer of the Year

Kindly Sponsored By   

Gregory Cole, Cole Agri-Trading 

Poppy Jones, LJ Fairburn & Son

Will Oliver, Elms Farm Poultry

Young Processor of the Year

Mica Keeble, Heck Food 

Nicola Carter, Chippindale Foods 

Teigan Clark, Noble Foods


Who will win? Cast Your Vote


Join the celebrations

Organised By